Do Not Stand At My Grave And Weep.

By Mary Elizabeth Frye

Do not stand at my grave and weep
I am not there; I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow,
I am the diamond glints on snow,
I am the sun on ripened grain,
I am the gentle autumn rain.
When you awaken in the morning’s hush
I am the swift uplifting rush
Of quiet birds in circled flight.
I am the soft stars that shine at night.
Do not stand at my grave and cry,
I am not there; I did not die.

Published by Andrea Fletcher

Single mum to a 31 year old. I work full time at the moment at a job I love. Two cats I adore cats. Mum is 91 and likes in UK, I live in NL. Im hippi Indi. Love putting a smile on peoples faces. Love travel, the desert, writing, crafts, and mental health issues.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started