And So Begins A New Journey For Athina A.K.A Mouse. Morocco Here We Come!

I did not sleep well last night, I was waiting for the results of my PCR test…..It came in the mail at 2am. I printed it off and felt wide awake, so a made a latte and ate a tub of kwark. I did drop off at some point but still go up early.

After much ado about nothing, I went down to get my taxi to Schiphol for my flight to Marrakech. It was chaos at the check-in, many people did not have the right documents and many had way too much baggage. I had booked 40 kilos of hold baggage and I had spot on 40 kilos ( after having to take things out of my cases before I left.

I had booked wheelchair assistance at Marrakech but did not realise I got it here too. I sailed through passport control and jumped queues. Athina really enjoyed her ride on the electric car.

My Achilles are hurting but thanks to the assistance I don’t think that I have overdone it. I think everyone waiting here is Moroccan, maybe because it will be Ramadan in a couple of days. Ramadan is a big thing for Moroccans, for non-Muslim tourists I am not sure if it is a good time to go as eating places are usually closed during fasting hours. I have just read that most stay open but I am not convinced. I do hope Habous in Ouarzazate will be open and Tarfanout in Agadir.

My dear friend has arranged 4×4 transport for me when I get to Marrakech and he will take me direct to Ouarzazate. I wonder if there will be snow in The Atlas Mountains, we shall see.

I just felt a cold sore starting, I hope we can stop at a pharmacy on the way so I can get some Zovirax and get it nipped in the bud. Not that I will spread it, as there is no kissing in Ramdan, not that I was planning on much kissing anyway.

Okay I do not have much more to report right now, we will just ride the course.

Love from Athina and Andrea.

Published by Andrea Fletcher

Single mum to a 31 year old. I work full time at the moment at a job I love. Two cats I adore cats. Mum is 91 and likes in UK, I live in NL. Im hippi Indi. Love putting a smile on peoples faces. Love travel, the desert, writing, crafts, and mental health issues.

One thought on “And So Begins A New Journey For Athina A.K.A Mouse. Morocco Here We Come!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started